We are friends. And why are we all friends, you ask ? Because maybe you "friended" me or I "friended" you but that doesn't matter anymore. Everybody's fucking friends with everybody, and anybody can see that. We document every little detail about our boring lives, then we upload the boring shit on the Internet so that our friends will see what interesting lives we live, what interesting thoughts we have and what interesting music we listen to. We tweet between posts on Facebook and we post on Facebook between tweets. Sure, maybe it's not all a conspiracy and Facebook was not created by the CIA but that doesn't mean they won't use it to track your ass down if they have to. Hell, a lot of criminals were caught because of their WoW or Facebook accounts.
And the government probably loves this too. What other beasts of burden keep themselves in check ? We have done to ourselves what Secret Police and tons of money couldn't do to us merely a few generations back. Now they don't give a shit about monitoring us because they have a pretty decent idea about what we're doing. And I'm quite sure that those GPS's work both ways. Not that they need them, because you fuckers will tweet about anything. They'll know that you are having dinner at some fancy restaurant with your wife because you're both taking pictures of your plates and uploading them. You show them your eating habits and preferences , and you think that some surveillance camera on the street is breaching your privacy. You are watching shows about other people's jobs because you are bored of your own jobs, and you are watching "reality tv" because you're bored of your shitty lives. They even state before some reality shows that they are fake, you morons. Reality TV was such a great discovery that a few years after its' spawning they have to make shit up again because real life doesn't cut it anymore. It's a game of fucking show and tell, and it seems like everybody is running out of shit to show.
So much for the old bullshit phrase "I can't be labeled, I can't be summarized in one sentence". Check your profiles on facebook and take a look at your likes and activities. Well what the fuck do you think those are ? They're labels put there by you.
The gentlemen in the government know just about everything there is to know about you now. They don't even care as long as you don't go out of line. Just like in supermarkets the guys on the surveillance cameras don't care what fucking brand of butter you prefer, as long as you don't steal it. All they care about these days is keeping you healthy, because you fuckers would eat anything and then you wouldn't even be fit to work your shitty jobs anymore. Why do you people need to fucking see the same "Don't eat too much salt" or "Move a little once in a while, it's fucking healthy" advertisements three times a day ?
But let's go back to the whole friends thing. I can assure you that you have heaps of people in your facebook or IM list that you still never talk to. Maybe they're old acquaintances, maybe they're former high school mates of yours, but you can say hi to them with the push of a button and you still don't do it. And you probably never will. The word friend has lost a bit of its' meaning since the whole social networking thing. A friend used to fucking mean something, and now it's being used as a verb. And that...is terrible.
joi, 10 februarie 2011
Abonați-vă la:
Comentarii (Atom)